Things I Don’t Tell My Mom Often Enough

2015-11-03 15.39.52  mom mom3

I love you. Thank you. You are amazing. You inspire me.

Thank you.Thank you for being a parent first and a friend second. Thank you for giving me good and fair advice, always. Thank you for teaching me to value myself, to work hard, to trust in God. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to skate. Thank you for driving me everywhere for 16 years. Thank you for candy corn after school in the Fall and popcorn on the stove just because. Thank you for giving in to the dog. Thank you for passing on your love shopping, passion for bargain hunting, and not letting me buy that awful swimsuit. Thank you for reminding me it all works out in the end.

You are amazing. You are a mother, a wife, a friend. You are a woman of faith. You are caring, and loving, and put your family before yourself always. You have come up with a plan for dinner for the last 22 years (at least). You got your MBA while working full time. You take care of your parents, and your children, and your spouse, and your siblings. You are always willing to help. You pack lunches, and wipe tears, and plan carpools. You are the food manager.

You inspire me. You are my hero. When I grow up I hope to be just like you. You are sometimes insane, but you have taught me to emulate all the best kinds of crazy. You always put your best effort forward. You remind all of us that we can be better. You hold all of us together and make sure everything gets done. And never do you ask for anything in return.

I love you.

Thank you.

You are amazing.

You inspire me.

One thought on “Things I Don’t Tell My Mom Often Enough

Leave a Reply

