Quiet Coyote: and other things I learned from 5th and 6th graders

This summer I had the most amazing opportunity to teach amazing, talented, energetic, and insightful 5th and 6th graders at the Y. On the last day of camp, I gave each of my ladies and gentlemen an index card and asked them to give me one piece of advice for my new job.  After a weekend that wasn’t quite long enough on a Sunday that went by too quickly I pulled out these index cards and looked at the advice that these sweet young adults had given me. Their simple wisdom was exactly what I needed to get me through another Monday and is something that I want to share.

20151018_202956Be nice

Be cool

Be yourself and stay you!

Be strong, Be brave, Be happy what ever goes
your way.

Never forget your sense of humor (you will need it)

Stay positive

Smile!20151018_203027

Live your life, don’t be in a rush. Don’t be mean or stress out. Be nice to other people.

Sometimes you have to think like a kid.

Be nice to children and they will be nice to you

Don’t go to Jail!

Stay out of trouble and be smart…. give us outside time

Be smart!

20151018_203457When you’re having a rough day build your self back up!

Always live logically

Be kind to others. Try to have a great day. Have fun. You’re a great person. Remember that you are you not another person.

Help Others. Live Life. Participate in the game.

Get a good Job! And stay in school.

Don’t get drunk!

Be nice to someone and meet good people.

Be respectful to people and they will return it.

Leave a Reply

